Files "cleaned" Dec/11

J S Bach

The Christmas Oratorio - Part 3

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from Cantorion - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below.

Much - but not all - of this Work was keyed in from the Barenreiter Urtext Vocal Score. Much - but not all - was keyed in using the "old" Novello score. Note that the new Novello edition may in places have different words - and different "titles" - for each piece ... but the notes are, I think, much the same.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

Part 3 is immediately below. Part 4 is on the next page. Part 2 is on the previous page

The Christmas Oratorio - Part 3
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
24: Hear, King of Angels yes yes yes yes
25: And when the Angels None None None None
26: Let us even now go to Bethlehem yes yes yes yes
27: He bid us comfort take None None None None
28: The Lord hath all these wonders wrought yes yes yes yes
29: Lord, Thy mercy None None None None
30: And they came with haste None None None None
31: Keep, O my spirit None None None None
32: Yes, yes! My heart None None None None
33: Thee with tender care yes yes yes yes
34: And the shepherds returned None None None None
35: Rejoice and sing yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 3. Part 4 is on the next page. Part 2 is on the previous page

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer