Files "cleaned" Dec/10

G F Handel

Messiah - Part 2

Part 3 is on the next page,
Part 1 the previous page.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work:-

Warning: these Files were prepared from a Vocal Score similar to the main settings of the Peters Vocal Score, which has a slightly different Section Numbering scheme from the various Novello Scores, and wherein the phrasing in some sections - specifically No. 20: Behold the Lamb of God - may not entirely match the various possibilities of the Novello version.

Messiah - Part 2
UNemphasized Soprano Alto Tenor Bass
20: Behold the Lamb of God yes yes yes yes
21: He was despised and rejected None None None None
22: Surely, He hath borne our griefs yes yes yes yes
23: And with His stripes we are healed yes yes yes yes
24: All we like sheep have gone astray yes yes yes yes
25: All they that see Him, laugh Him to scorn None None None None
26: He trusted in God that He would deliver Him yes yes yes yes
27: Thy rebuke hath broken His heart None None None None
28: Behold, and see if there be any sorrow None None None None
29: He was cut off out of the land of the living
30: But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell
None None None None
31: Lift up your heads, O ye gates yes yes yes yes
32: Unto which of the angels said He at any time?
33: Let all the angels of God worship Him
yes yes yes yes
34: Thou art gone up on high None None None None
35: The Lord gave the word yes yes yes yes
36: How beautiful are the feet of them None None None None
36a: How beautiful are the feet ...
        Break forth into joy

(Alto duet from the Appendix in the "Peters" Score)
yes yes yes yes
37: Their sound is gone out into all lands yes yes yes yes
38: Why do the nations so furiously rage? None None None None
39: Let us break their bonds asunder yes yes yes yes
40: He that dwelleth in heaven
41: Thou shalt break them with a rod of iron
None None None None
42: Hallelujah yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 2. Part 3 is on the next page.
Part 1 is on the previous page.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Dec/04.