Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

G F Handel

The Occasional Oratorio

This page is Part 1
Part 2 is on the next page,
Part 3 the page after that.

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - the Petrucci Music Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Chor des Bayerischen Rundfunks under Howard Arman on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work.

These Midis can be played either using a conventional Midi Player, such as Chris Hills's MidiPlay or the Windows Media Player, or using the rather different Choral Music Tutor, which is a web app that plays MIDI files. There is more information about playing MIDI Files here.

The Occasional Oratorio - Part 1
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Ouverture None None None None
2: Why do the gentiles tumult? None None None None
3: Let us break off by strength of hand yes yes yes yes
4: O Lord, how many are my foes None None None None
5: Him or his God we do not fear yes yes yes yes
6: Jehova, to my words give ear None None None None
7: Him or his God we scorn to fear yes yes yes yes
8: The Highest who is in Heaven None None None None
9: O who shall pour into my swollen eyes None None None None
10: Fly from the threatening vengeance None None None None
11: Humbled with fear and awful reverence None None None None
12: His sceptre is the rod of righteousness None None None None
13: Be wise, be wise at length yes yes yes yes
14: Of many millions the populous rout None None None None
15: Jehova is my shield, my glory None None None None
16: Fools or madmen stand not within thy sight None None None None
17: God found them guilty yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 1. Part 2 is on the next page
Part 3 is on the page following that.

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Jul/24.