Files "cleaned" Mar/11

Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

St Paul - Part 2

Part 1 is on the previous page

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work (the relevant Files zipped up are all in the Part 1 table).

St Paul
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
23: The nations are now the Lord's Sop 1 yes
Sop 2 yes
yes yes yes
24: And Paul came to the Congregation
25: Now we are ambassadors
None None None None
26: How lovely are the messengers yes yes yes yes
27: I will sing of Thy great mercies None None None None
28: But when the Jews None None None None
. .: Thus saith the Lord yes yes yes yes
. .: And they laid wait for Paul None None None None
29: Is this he? yes yes yes yes
. .: O Thou, the true and only light yes yes yes yes
30: But Paul and Barnabas spake freely None None None None
31: For so hath the Lord None None None None
32: And there was a man at Lystra
33: The Gods themselves
34: And they called Barnabas, Jupiter
35: O be gracious, ye immortals
yes yes yes yes
36: Now when the Apostles
. . : For know ye not?
. . : But our God abideth in Heaven
Sop 1 yes
Sop 2 yes
yes yes yes
37: Then the multitude
38: This is Jehova's temple
39: And they all persecuted Paul
yes yes yes yes
40: Be thou faithful unto death None None None None
41: And Paul sent and called the Elders
42: Far be it from thy path
yes yes yes yes
43: See what love yes yes yes yes
44: And though he be offered
45: Not only unto Him
yes yes yes yes

That's the end of Part 2. Part 1 is on the previous page

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Mar/08.