Files "cleaned" originally

J S Bach

Cantata 131: Aus der tiefen rufe ich, Herr, zu dir


You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from IMSLP - the Petrucci Music Library.

There is an excellent performance of this Work (by the Amsterdam Baroque Orchestra & Choir, Conductor - Ton Koopman) on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work. Despite what the "Info" portion says, they are based on an orchestral version prepared in 2009 by J. R. Jennings. It was always my intention to use Jennings's Files to make a replacement set more like the Breitkopf piano-reduction score, which is what I sang the Work from, but what with one thing and another it never got made!

Cantata 131: Aus der Tiefe rufe ich, Herr, zu dir
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Sinfonia (+ Coro);
2: Bass solo + Choral
yes yes yes yes
3: Coro yes yes yes yes
4: Teno solo (+ Choral) None yes None None
5: Coro yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Jan/14.