Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

J S Bach

Motet 4 BWV 228 - Fürchte dich nicht (Do not fear)

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from CPDL - the Choral Public Domain Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Coro del Friuli Venezia Giulia, under Ton Koopman, on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work. In these Files the SSAATTBB Chorus Voices are on Channels 1,5,2,6,3,7,4,8 - SATB-SATB format - and are sounded by piccolo/whistle, clarinet/flute, French horn/trombone and bassoon/tuba.

Motet 4 BWV 228 - Fürchte dich nicht (Do not fear)
UNemphasized Soprano 1  Alto 1  Tenor 1  Bass 1  Soprano 2  Alto 2  Tenor 2  Bass 2 
Fürchte dich nicht (Do not fear)
- Motet 4 BWV 228
yes yes yes yes yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Sep/21.