Files "cleaned" originally

Ludwig can Beethoven

Symphony No. 9: Finale

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from CPDL - the Choral Public Domain Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below.

These Files were made starting from a full orchestral (34 staves!) version prepared by Tina Billett using Noteworthy Composer, and posted on the Noteworthy Scriptorium . After giving each Voice - the four Soloists and the four Chorus parts - its own channel I divided the remaining seven available channels between the instruments, giving, so far as I could, each set of instruments a channel of its own (the woodwind, the brass, the strings, and so on) while keeping all the staves; this means that some instruments have no real independent existence, and now and again their notes may not sound for the full duration, but it is a lot easier to do that than to edit them all down into a "piano reduction".

However, Session cannot cope with so many staves, and "falls over" when the Midi Files are loaded into it. Accordingly, the emphasised versions in the Files below have been made in a different way from the one I normally use.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work
(near the middle the Tenors divide for ten bars or so; I have NOT divided them in these Files).

Symphony No. 9: Finale
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
Finale yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Feb/11