Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

Giovanni Pergolesi

Stabat Mater (Choral)

This is an SATB Choral version, with Soprano and Alto soloists, of the Work, prepared by T B Pratt. An SA Choral version, with Soprano and Alto soloists, is here.

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from CPDL - the Choral Public Domain Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is a performance of this Choral Work by the Chamber Choir of the Gnessin College of Music, conductor Petr Savinkov, on YouTube at here. It is from a Score clearly NOT the same as the Pratt version mentioned above. Another Choral version is by the Yokohama Shiyukai Chorus, conductor Akira Yoshida, on YouTube at here. This claims to be the mixed chorus version arranged by A.Salieri. However, it is from a Score that sounds vaguely similar to the Pratt version. If anyone can identify what Score either the Gnessin College or the Yokohama Shiyukai Chorus actually used, please let me know. And if anyone can find a Youtube (or other publicly-available) performance demonstrably of the Pratt version, please also let me know.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work.

Stabat Mater (Choral)
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
 1: Stabat Mater yes yes yes yes
 2: Cujus animam gementem None None None None
 3: O quam tristis et afflicta yes yes yes yes
 4: Quae maerebat et dolebat None None None None
 5: Quis est homo yes yes yes yes
 6: Vidit suum dulcem natum None None None None
 7: Eia, mater, fons amoris None None None None
 8: Fac, ut ardeat cor meum yes yes yes yes
 9: Sancta Mater, istud agas yes yes yes yes
10: Fac ut portem Christi mortem None None None None
11: Inflammatus et ascensus yes yes yes yes
12: Quando corpus morietur yes yes yes yes
13: Amen yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in May/21.