Files made using Chris Hills's MidiPlay .

Thomas Tallis

Mass for Four Voices

You can freely and lawfully download a printable score for this Work from CPDL - the Choral Public Domain Library - though it may not be exactly the same as the one used to make the Midi Files below, and it probably won't be as good as a proper paid-for engraved and printed score.

There is an excellent performance of this Work by the Chapelle du Roi on YouTube starting here.

Here is a "clickable" Table of the available Midi Files for this Work. My thanks to Jeffrey Quick, whose MusicXML Files I borrowed completely.

Mass for Four Voices
UNemphasized Soprano  Alto  Tenor  Bass 
1: Gloria yes yes yes yes
2: Credo yes yes yes yes
3: Sanctus and
yes yes yes yes
4: Agnus Dei yes yes yes yes

That's the end of the Work.

And if something doesn't work properly, please let me know (see the "Comments" section of my Homepage).

Back to Composer

Files originally uploaded in Sep/22.